W. Terrence Spiller: Beethoven Piano Sonata Cycle V


  • Presented By: Cal Poly Music Department
  • Dates: 5/22/2021, 5/23/2021, 5/24/2021, 5/25/2021, 5/26/2021, 5/27/2021, 5/28/2021
  • Location: Virtual online
  • Address: 1 Grand Ave San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
  • Phone: (805) 756-4849
  • Time: 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
  • Price: $5

Pianist and Cal Poly Professor Emeritus W. Terrence Spiller will give a virtual all-Beethoven recital that will be released at 7:30 p.m. Friday, May 21, and will be available through May 28. The recital is the fifth in Spiller’s survey of the complete piano sonatas of Beethoven and will be presented from the main stage of Miossi Hall in the Performing Arts Center’s Christopher Cohan Center. This year’s program will include Sonata in E Major, Op. 14, No. 1; Sonata in D Major, Op. 28 (“The Pastorale”); and Sonata in E Minor, Op. 90. The program will conclude with Sonata in A-flat Major, Op. 110, considered a poetic masterpiece. Spiller retired from full-time teaching in March, but he will continue to teach applied piano in the Music Department. Tickets are sold from the Performing Arts Center, 805-756-4849. For more information, visit the Music  Department calendar website.

Visitors Magazine
Plan Your Adventure Today
get my guide
book your stay
Powered by: